Date
Name of Contest
Venue
Type of Judging
Contest Format
Contact Person
Number
Contact email
Website
Registration Cost
9/7 Huntingdon College Marching Honor Band Huntingdon College, Montgomery Students apply online Adam Murphy 423-715-8693 amurphy@hawks.huntingdon.edu http://www.huntingdon.edu/bands
9/14 University of North Alabama Marching Band Extravaganza Braly Stadium, Florence Al Students apply online Courtney Jones 256-765-4163 cjones16@una.edu https://www.una.edu/universitybands/Marching%20Band%20Extravaganza/2017-marching-band-extravaganza.html
9/21 North ALabama Night of Bands Brewer High School Paid Entry Recieves 100 tickets to sell – You keep profit from ticket sales Doug Farris 256-621-0540 djfarris@morgank12.org facebook.com/NorthALNOB 75
9/28 North West Alabama Marching Classic Russellville High School 3 judge panel and auxiliaries Competition- Small division/large division Jeremy Willis 256-762-5537 jeremy.willis@rcs.k12.al.us https://forms.gle/YikLgS8H5hrPRAAa9 $100 per band No Band Limit / Turf Performing Area
9/28 Northeast Alabama Marching Invitational Albertville High School Olympic (5 Band plus Captions) Taylor Cash 678-378-5855 northeastami@gmail.com http://www.northeastami.com 100 per band
9/28 Rehobeth Marching Festival Rehobeth High School Caption festival Marc McLendon 334-790-9035 smclendon@hcboe.us 75 per band
9/28 Pride of the Valley Marching Competition Pinson Valley High School 4 band (top 3 scores) and auxillary Competition Keith Brandenburg 205-482-7258 (cell) 205 379-5100 (school) kbrandenburg@jefcoed.com $100 per band
(Free if returning
from previous year)
Limited to 20 bands
9/28 Bands on the River Marching Contest Demopolis High School 3 Band & Caption Competition Bryce Youmans 404-797-6314 byoumans@dcsedu.com http://bit.ly/BOTR2019 $100 per band Limited to 20 bands
9/28 Midsouth Marching Band Contest Gadsden City High School 3 Band Judges and Captions Contest Steve Reagan 256-543-4226 sreagan@gadsdencityschools.org http://www.gchstitanband.weebly.com $100 per band
9/28 Phenix Invitational Marching Festival
– 39th Annual
Garrett-Harrison Stadium,
Phenix City, AL
Olympic style (5 Band plus captions) Competition- Small division/large
division/best overall
Larry Wells 334-807-1770 LWELLS@pcboe.net https://forms.gle/8FfZxdY9G6p8JX66A $100 per band PIMF on Facebook
– https://
http://www.facebook
.com/PIMFestival/
9/28 13th Annual Azalea City Marching Festival Mary G Montgomery High School 3 Band & Caption Festival Mark Knauss 251-221-3167 mknauss@mcpss.com https://www.mgmband.com/azalea-city-marching-festival.html $100 per band
9/28 Daleville Marching Invitational Classic Daleville High School 3 Band & Caption Festival Mark Nichols 334-598-4461 nicholsm@daleville.k12.al.us
10/5 Covered Bridge Marching Festival Gilbreath Stadium, Oneonta AL 3 band judge David Bearden 205-274-2019 dbearden@ocsredskins.com coveredbridgemarchingfestival.weebly.com 100 per band
10/5 Trussville Marching Invitational Hewitt-Trussville High School Olympic style Competition Scott Waid 205-228-4118 scott.waid@trussvillecityschools.com hewittband.com
10/5 Southern Hospitality Marching Festival J.P. Cain Stadium, Hartselle, AL 3 Band Judge Competition Randall Key 256-751-5618 randall.key@hartselletigers.org southernhospitalitymarchingfestival.com $100.00 per band 27 band limitation
10/5 Southeastern States Marching Band Festival Troy University 3 Band Judges and Captions Festival Trent Burkett 334-372-3048 burkettt@troyschools.net
10/5 Sand Mountain Invitational Boaz High School Olympic- 5 band judges plus
auxiliaries
Competition Alex Stephenson 205-559-1199 astephenson@boazk12.org sandmountaininvitational.weebly.com $100 per band 20 band limit
10/5 Lake Martin Invitational Benjamin Russell High Schoo Numeric Scoring/Festival Ratings/BIC Bands & Captions. Special Awards given Festival Zack O'Bryant 256-234-8611 zobryant@acsk12.net http://lakemartininvitational.weebly.com/ $100.00 per band
10/5 Andalusia Invitational Andalusia High School 3 Band and Captions Contest Bennie Shellhouse 334-488-6466 shellhouseb@andalusia.k12.al.us $75 per Band
10/5 Race City Marching Festival Dumas Stadium, Talladega AL 3 Band and Captions Contest Ethan Owens 256-415-5677 eowens@talladega-cs.net 15 Band Limit
10/12 Mud Creek Marching Festival Hanceville High School 3 Band Judge Jesse James 256-702-2351 jjames@ccboe.org mudcreekmarchingfest.weebly.com
10/12 Chief Ladga Marching Festival Piedmont High School Olympic Jamie Thomas 256-312-7521 jthomas@pcsboe.us https://sites.google.com/view/chiefladigamarchingfestival/home 100 per band
10/12 JSU Contest of Champions Jacksonville State Univeirsty Olympic 5 with all auxillaries Festival/Contest (Special classes for
schools marching 7th & 8th graders
Ken Bodiford 256-782-5562 kenbodiford@jsu.edu https://www.jsucontestofchampions.com/
10/12 Opelika "Spirit of the South" Marching Invitational Opelika High School Caption Competition – Prelims and Fimals Neil Sasser 251-680-7295 neil.sasser@opelikaschool.org FB – Alabama Marching Band Alliance $100.00 per band (entry open) Limited to 16 bands
10/12 Heart of Dixie Marching Band Festival Stanley-Jensen Stadium, Prattville, AL Olympic style with captions Chris King 334-361-5358 chris.king@acboe.net prattvillebands.com $75 per band
10/19 Pride of Hayden Marching Competition Hayden High School 3 Band Judges plus Auxiliary Competition Jonathon Steinman 205-647-0397 jbsteinman@blountboe.net $100 per band
10/19 Eastern Shore Classic Daphne High School  Caption Competition РPrelims and Finals Jamar Dumas 251-621-1080 jdumas@bcbe.org daphnehighschoolband.com
10/19 Tennessee Valley Marching Invitational Muscle Shoals High School 3 Band Judges plus auxilllaries Competition David Waters 256-389-2682 jbsteinman@blountboe.net mshsbb.com $100 per band
10/19 Hoover Invitational Marching Festival Hoover Metropolitan Stadium OLYMPIC 5 with all auxillaries Competition Matt Cicero 205-439-1328 mcicero@hoover.k12.al.us hooverband.com 100 Hoover Marching Invitational
10/19 Where The Mountains Meet The Lakes Marching Festival Trammel Stadium (Scottsboro) 3 Band Judges / All Auxillaries Festival Spencer Johnson 256-612-9590 sjohnson@scottsboroschools.net scottsboroband.com $100 per band
10/19 Little Big Horn Marching Band Contest Channell-Lee Stadium (Opp, AL) 3 Band Judges, All Auxiliaries Competition Dillon Worley 334-343-7437 oppband@gmail.com Free Registration BEFORE OCTOBER 1st
10/19 40th Annual Pell City Marching Festival -NEW DATE Pell City High School Olympic style (5 Band plus captions) Competition- Small division/large division Corey Funderburg 205-338-2122 corey.funderburg@g.pellcityschools.net pellcityband.com $100 per band Limited to 20 bands
10/26 Coldwater Classic Deshler High School Stadium 3 band Judge with all auxillaries Competition ( Same format as the previous Phil Campbell Contest ) Craig Weeks 256-810-7074 cweeks@tuscumbia.k12.al.us https://bit.ly/2WXa0MG $100 per Band Limited to 20 bands
10/26 Florence Marching Invitational Braly Stadium, Florence Al 3 band Judge with all auxillaries Competition Terry Ownby 267-768-2236 tsownby@florencek12.org https://fhsbigblueband.weebly.com $100 per band Limited to 20 bands
10/26 Pride of Athens Invitational Athens, AL 3 Band Judge Competition Steven Porter 256-566-0394 steven.porter@acs-k12.org https://www.acs-k12.org/Page/2014 $100 per band No Limit. Turf field
10/26 Dixieland Marching Band Contest T. R. Miller HS 3 Band Judges and Captions Contest Brandon Cornutt 256-613-0236 Bcornutt@brewtoncityschools.org 75 12 bands
10/26 Deep South Marching Festival Theodore High School 3 Band Judge + Auxiliaries Festival Ben Ivey 251-221-3351 bivey@mcpss.com $100.00 per band
10/26 Elba Pea River Marching Band Classic Elba High School Caption Competition – Prelims and Fimals Shaun Hammonds 334-343-0833 shammonds@elbaed.com FB – Alabama Marching Band Alliance $100.00 per band (entry open) Limited to 12 bands
11/2 Beauregard Invitational Marching Band Competition Beauregard High School (Opelika) Caption Competition РPrelims and Fimals John Hillsman 478-552-4857 hillsman.john@lee.k12.al.us FB РAlabama Marching Band Alliance $100.00 per band (entry open) Limited to 12 bands
11/2 2019 State Marching Band Championships Site 1 – Hoover High School Caption Judging Competition for 7A, 4A, 2A, 1A Bands Ryan Fitchpatrick 205 439-1228 rfitchpatrick@hoover.k12.al.us http://www.alabandchamp.com Registration Opens in July 2019
11/2 2019 State Marching Band Championships Site 2 – Pelham High School Caption Judging Competition for 6A, 5A, 3A Bands Justin Ward 205 624-3923 jward@pelhamcityschools.org http://www.alabandchamp.com Registration Opens in July 2019
11/2 2019 42nd West Alabama Marching Band Festival Gordo High School Captions with 3 band judges Festival with Best in Small/Large Bands Michelle Gann 205-712-0203 michellegann68@gmail.com OR gannm@ghs.pickens.k12.al.us $100.00
11/16 USA Jaguar Marching Honor Band University of South Alabama Students apply online Jason Rinehart 251-460-6136 rinehart@southalabama.edu https://www.southalabama.edu/colleges/music/marchingband/marchinghonorbandapplication.html https://www.southalabama.edu/colleges/music/marchingband/marchinghonorband.html